The Power of Facial Oils

I am a major proponent of facial oil but admittedly was fearful of it’s mythical repercussions before I tried it out for myself. My skin history includes lots of dryness, excessive oil because of dryness and severe blemishes. So I can say I have experienced every extreme there could be possible. Skincare has been something that I have devoted time, money and effort into. I even weigh it more valuable than daily makeup application. I want to ensure that my skin is healthy and protected. I only hope that someday, slowly and surely, that my investment into skincare and a cleaner diet can get me to the point of complete skin confidence and clarity.

This is the current face oil I use but I wouldn’t mind diving into some other options. Even the types of oil formulations/combinations can be unique for your own skin needs. What’s important is to assess your skin and diet honestly, do your research and if needed, consult a dermatologist. Here are a few oils that have had a recent buzz in the skincare world.

Kiehl’s Daily Reviving Concentrate | Vintner’s Daughter Active Botanical Serum | Herbivore Phoenix Facial Oil | The Ordinary 100% Organic Cold-Pressed Rose Hip Seed Oil | Biossance Squalane + Vitamin C Rose Oil

Face Oil

[Image Source: 1, 2, 3]

The Power of Facial Oils

3 thoughts on “The Power of Facial Oils

Leave a Reply

